Kaleo – a/b


Okay so here’s my first review/thoughts for day one. I thought about how to go about this since I have several bookcases and boxes of music… Possibly too much to count and decided I’d try to go alphabetically after I give a listen through what’s currently in my car.

This is Kaleos debut cd and I received this as a Christmas present after I pointed out I liked one of their songs on the radio… their music def has an alternative sound. At times a lil funky and gritty. I could easily imagine a robbery about to happen at a swanky cigar club after listening to track 2 ‘way down we go’… Like you know stuff might go sideways but you’re gonna do it anyway… This is my fav track of theirs.  Also diggin ‘all the pretty girls’ and ‘I can’t go on without you’… 

The rest of their cd was a blur for me but those three gems got hit with the repeat button as I waited in the car rider line at my kiddos school.

In my mind I’m already scheming to catch them live in Austin since I’ve heard they put on a good show.  If a band can sound just as good live as they do on their cd, then they’ve normally won me over for life. Like ‘Cake’ I love me some fashion nugget. 

I’m thinking if I can get the kiddos to bed early enough, that I may give it a go and  sketch out a lil something with watercolor pencils while sipping some spiced rum:)

Author: Rumholic

Only through self reflection can we share our stories and hopefully inspire others with our journey:)

Leave a Reply

